Turkey Chilli with Crinkle-cut Potatoes

Turkey Chilli with Crinkle-cut Potatoes

Turkey Chilli with Crinkle-cut Potatoes

I was given a new kitchen gadget by my sister and wanted to try it straight away! It’s what I call a vegetable ‘crinkle cutter’ 🙂

Vegetable Crinkler

Vegetable Crinkler

It’s a really cool little gadget that makes your potatoes, or any other vegetables, all wavy. Apart from looking pretty it also serves a practical purpose. Think how pasta is shaped in different ways to maximise the amount of delicious sauce it can pick up. Well this does the same thing with vegetables!

Jazzing up the potatoes, I made a spice mix using smoked paprika, cumin, salt, coriander and garlic powder then shook them all up in a freezer bag ready to be used when needed or used immediately. Freezing them in portions means that they can be easily taken out and baked straight in the oven with little fuss! Just coat them in oil to help crispen up. 

Spiced Crinkle-cut potatoes

Spiced Crinkle-cut potatoes

I decided to make a big batch of Turkey Chilli for a mid-week meal (and left overs for office lunches) and these potatoes went perfectly with them. Add some crisp nachos for extra crunch!

Turkey Chilli with Spiced Crinkle-cut Potatoes

Turkey Chilli with Spiced Crinkle-cut Potatoes and Nachos

Turkey Chilli with Melted Cheese and Jalepenos

Turkey Chilli with Melted Cheese and Jalapeños

Serve with a salad of avocados, tomatoes and cucumber… enjoy! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Turkey Chilli with Crinkle-cut Potatoes

  1. M says:

    Whaaat? I need one! NEED one!! My boyfriend and I are fans of those potatoes, I loved it! 🙂
    I’m following!!

Leave a comment